Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Regular Delegate Election Procedure [DRAFT]
<a class='bbc_url' href='http://forums.thesouthpacific.org/single/?p=8067431&t=7851251'><strong class='bbc'>Original Idea</strong> - I did my best at explaining it here, but writing laws honestly isn't one of my strongpoints.</a>

This is my first draft at this and it's my first time writing a legislation proposal here in a while. It could definitely use a lot of work, so I would appreciate hearing anyone's constructive comments, suggestions and opinions. I was tired when I wrote this, so please pardon any typos or grammatical errors. Thank you!

Quote:<strong class='bbc'>Delegate Election Law</strong>

<strong class='bbc'>Preamble</strong>

For the sake of providing TSP with a fairer, simpler, and more inclusive system for electing the region's World Assembly Delegate (WAD), the following procedure has been established.

<strong class='bbc'>Section I. Delegate Election Dates</strong>

1. Elections for the position of The South Pacific's World Assembly Delegate shall begin on the first days of the months of June and December.

<strong class='bbc'>Section II. Election Management</strong>

1. The conditions of sections one, six, seven, eight, and nine of the L-Two Election Law apply to the elections described in section one.

2. TSP Delegate Elections are broken down into two primary stages: the qualifying period, which takes place in the game, and the voting period, which takes place on the forum.

<strong class='bbc'>Section III: Before the Voting Period</strong>

1. A notice informing the entire region of elections must be posted two weeks prior to the region's forum elections on the WFE. It must acknowledge that people interested in voting in our elections must join the World Assembly within three days of the WFE being updated.