Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hire me!
here's the first draft of my cover letter....September 9, 2003.I am interested in the position as advertised on the Charity Village website. I bring to this job a love of working with children and a growing tome of experience. I believe that some of the greatest learning can come from play. Because of this, many of my lessons centre around games and fun activities that will teach. I am a recent graduate of the University of Windsor Faculty of Education. While there, I taught many different grades and in many circumstances. My focus there, was on the primary grades. Teaching in the Greater Essex County District School Board gave me a great opportunity to teach in a multi-cultural setting. I thoroughly enjoyed the challenges and rewards of teaching a diverse class. While teaching those classes, my focus has been on the similarities between all people while celebrating the differences of the room. I have also had some experience with a wide range of exceptional children. Looking to aid their needs has been one of the most rewarding parts of my teacher training. During my practicals, I taught and worked with children who were MLD, BD, and ESL. While in the library at Eastwood Public School, I taught a writer?s workshop class to many of the children in special education. I also had the opportunity to aid a child with Autism. I have also earned experience while a volunteer. During the 2001 - 2002 school year I volunteered with the Brain Teaser?s after school homework club. There I taught Language Arts and Math to three Grade Two students. I have volunteered at my church for Sunday School and have taught many of the grades there, with focus on the primary and juniour grades. Most currently I have volunteered with Frontier College through the University of Toronto and am awaiting a placement.I have a great interest in languages, obtaining a university minor in German. While in high school, I earned two OAC credits in French.