Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Lord Ravenclaw - Application
Quote:1. Have you previously held the position of administrator on a web forum? If so, when, how long, and for what software?

I am a board owner of a vBulletin 4 community software suite, and have been since 2011. I have installed two of that specific type of software twice, plus I've installed, set up and managed various phpBB3 forums back when I played Travian.

Quote:2. Do you have knowledge of programming languages?
I don't have any specific knowledge, although I am a quick learner and can generally follow tutorials: I've generally avoided customising my forums unless I have a more experienced hand on the same team to teach me and guide me in doing it.

Quote:3. Do you have experience with HTML, CSS, and or JavaScript?
I have some HTML knowledge, nothing massive. I have the free time to learn more, if needed.

Quote:4. Do you have knowledge of IP addresses?
I have some knowledge, with the free time to learn more and brush up on what I already know. I'm aware of how to use the vBulletin IP searching tools and I don't believe IPB is much different or more complicated. I'm also able to use geoipwhois sites to look up the location of IPs and compare them with other IPs using the same tools. (http://www.geoiptool.com/ - site that I sometimes use)

Quote:5. Have you ever been a moderator on our forum or another NS forum? If so, have you had to moderate a difficult situation and what was the outcome?
I was, from November 19th '12 until the 13/14th of July 2013 a moderator for the FA section on the Osiris forum, and for briefly in June, I was a global moderator. Opportunities for difficult situations in my area were few and far between.